Do You Know Where You’re Going?

Two points in life are critical to victory; where you started, and where you are going.

_______________

John 8:14 – Jesus answered and said unto them, Though I bear record of myself, yet my record is true: for I know whence I came, and whither I go; but ye cannot tell whence I come, and whither I go.

_________________ 

In our Text for Today, Jesus referred to two points; where He started, and where He was going.  In His case, both points have a single location, WITH HIS FATHER.  He was sent FROM His Father, and He was returning TO His Father.  Note the words of Jesus. “My record is true: for I know whence I came, and whither I go.”  Jesus knew where He started and where He would conclude His journey.  For that reason, He could speak with total confidence of what His ministry, purpose, and function was in the earth.  He came to seek and save the lost.  He came to redeem mankind from the curse of the law.  He became the Redeemer, breaking the curse of the law, and restoring right relationship with Father for all who would accept Him as Lord.  All He did was focused on that journey to reveal His will for mankind.  All He spoke was revelation of that journey and what He provided us through it.  And He accomplished all He was sent to do, paying the complete price that you and I might enjoy the full benefits of His purchase.

I will not ask where it is from which you came, for we all came from the same place.  We were born unto sin from our mother’s womb.  But I will ask you where you are going?  There are only two destina-tions, both of which are eternal.  One is with Jesus, ultimately to a new heaven and a new earth.  The other is with Satan, ultimately to the lake of fire into which death and hell, along with its occupants, shall be cast.  Do you know where you are going?  If you have made Jesus Lord in your life, having been born again of incorruptible seed, which is the Word of God, then your final destiny is with the Lord Jesus Christ.  If you have NOT made Jesus Lord in your life, then your final destination is eternity with Satan and without the Lord.  But that destination is not fixed in stone while you live and breathe.  For whosoever shall call upon the Name of the Lord shall be saved.  There is a redemption waiting for any and all who will call on the Name of the Lord.  If you have NOT already done so, wait no longer; DO IT NOW!  If you HAVE, wait no longer to tell others.  Father has already reconciled the world to Himself, not imputing their trespasses (sins) against them.  All one needs to do is confess Jesus Christ as Lord and believe in his/her heart that God has raised Jesus from the dead.  Changing one’s final destination from death to life is so easy.  Make it known to all who will listen.  And if you cannot go into all the world, help those who can. 

Manna for Today – John 8:12-30; John 3:16-17; 2 Corinthians 5:17-21; Romans 10:6-17

Leave a comment